top of page

My LWPI Experience

Summer 2017. The moment where I took the initiative to follow my dreams, and pursue a career in wedding and event planning in the Kansas City area.

MY JOURNEY

After years of deciding what I want to do, I finally enrolled in the course to become a Certified Wedding and Event Planner through Lovegevity University. My experience in the LWPI course has been very positive and rewarding. It has given me the confidence to start my own event planning company successfully and professionally.

The beginning of my journey in this course began as soon as I read the Project 1 guidelines. I found it very beneficial to understand the expectations of what I need to learn and how to apply them to real life situations in event planning. At first it was overwhelming, but soon began to make sense as soon as the A6/A8 formula was introduced.

The A6/A8 formula has helped me create a well thought out vision for potential clients and has allowed my creativity to blossom. Learning the techniques of organizing specific elements you need to create a signature event was beyond helpful and essential to the result of my Project 1.

The second milestone of my journey with LWPI was creating a business plan that was professional, organized, and to the point. In all honesty, I was very intimated on learning about the business side of event planning and concerned it would be overwhelming.

I was pleasantly surprised after completing Project 2, on how knowledgable I became after completing the assignments and quizzes concerning the business aspects of event planning. Being patient, focusing on details, and taking notes on these chapters helped me create Project 2, which is now in the LWPI Student Project Spotlight.

The last part of the course was the most exciting and rewarding for me. Being able to create an organized and professional event with confidence and ease was reassuring that the LWPI course helped me become a better event planner.

Looking back from Project 1 to Project 3 gave me the reassurance I needed to see how much I learned and how much I can apply to my new event planning business. It gave me the confidence that this is what I am born to do. Being able to say I am a Certified Wedding and Event Planner is amazing and I will always cherish it.

FUTURE ENDEAVORS FOR LOVESTRUCK EVENT PLANNING

Last but not least, I am excited to share the future endeavors for Lovestruck Event Planning and my career. Becoming a Certified Wedding Planner and working on becoming a Master Certified Wedding Planner has allowed me the gain the proper knowledge and experience to create professional events.

Although we are a newly developed company, we have structured our company with strong organizational skills and solid educational success to provide the best event experience for clients. Our new company is also striving to become a member of a highly accredited wedding industry association and the Chamber of Commerce of Overland Park in the next two years.

In the next year, Lovestruck Event Planning will begin building a solid foundation in the Kansas City wedding and event industry by participating in local events and professional development seminars.

Our five year goals include finding a professional office space with allocated space for showroom. We would also like to expand our services by focusing on additional emphasis on potential wedding design packages.

Ten years down the road, we would love to have a strong and solid team of 10 employees to assist more clients by being more available to offer more additional services. We would also like to successfully expand our services to the Lawrence, Topeka, and Manhattan areas to create a new target market cousing on clients who live in college towns.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page